The Cleveland Orchestra

Grammy award-winning and acclaimed composer Pierre Boulez returns to Cleveland to conduct The Cleveland Orchestra's performance of "Octandre," "Sound and Fury," "Symphony in Three Movements" and "Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6."

Boulez made his conducting debut with The Cleveland Orchestra in March 1965, and served as the orchestra's principal guest conductor and musical advisor until 1972.

Boulez won two Grammy's for "best classical performance" during his first stint in Cleveland and now makes regular guest-conductor appearances. Boulez currently holds the Richard and Barbara Debs Composer's Chair at Carnegie Hall.


Severance Hall
11001 Euclid Ave., Cleveland


April 19-21
8 p.m.



Call (216) 231-1111 for more information or visit The Cleveland Orchestra online.

Share this story: