20 Sexy Singles: Michael Woody

Michael Woody, 28

high school intervention specialist

The perfect date: Anywhere that allows us to talk and have a really good conversation. It's the smiling ear to ear and butterfly feeling, can't wait to see her again. It can't get much better than that.

Something most people don't know about me: I once made it as a semifinalist for the MTV show Road Rules after making my audition tape my freshman year of college.

My passion: I'm really passionate about teaching, the students I have, being the person who can cultivate positive change in my students. It's all about seeing that moment where something clicks and they get it.

My favorite ... sports team: The Cleveland Browns are my No. 1 team, but I love the Cavs and the Indians as well. I was raised right. I also like the Kent State Golden Flashes. ... musician/band: Alicia Keys, John Legend, Sam Cooke, Kanye West, Marvin Gaye. Music's a big part of my life. ... TV show: The Office. I love to laugh and I'm sarcastic, so Jim is someone I'd hang out with. I'm quiet, but outspoken and loud when I need to be. ... place in Cleveland: The Metroparks. I love riding the trails, especially by Valley View. I check out the restaurants in Coventry, and spend time in Tremont a lot for the nightlife. ... book: The Essential 55 by Ron Clark. It's about the best ways to reach students and bring out the best in them. ... vacation destination: Chicago. It's such a busy city, great nightlife, so much to do. I love the food. Nothing better than a real Chicago pie. ... way to exercise: I run and bike in the Metroparks. ... month: July. You can't beat the weather. Plus it's my birthday. ... website: Cleveland.com. ... drink: Water. Seriously.

My usual hangout: My house, eating pizza and watching a Netflix movie. I have lived there for three years. It's been a learning experience, and I've become more of a handyman to save money. ... I learned how to fix my water heater in the middle of last winter. That was, uh, fun. I have a good handyman now.

In high school I was ... the guy that got along with everyone; kind of a chameleon. Nice guy and pretty social. I didn't cause a lot of trouble.

And now I'm ... pretty much the same.

My No. 1 dating rule: I don't have any. I'm open to anything.

My deal-breaker: Smoking. I tried dating a smoker before but not again.

On a first date I never ... make judgments about a person or their past.

Biggest turn-on: If she knows how to dress well, is classy with her style and has that confidence about her.

Biggest turnoff: Women who are rude to others.

My hidden talent: I'm a breakfast food connoisseur. Omelets are my specialty. I'm a good omelet flipper — I use lots of fresh ingredients and seasonings to make my Western omelet just right.

I own too many: DVDs, especially action and comedy. My collection has just grown. I have some I haven't even opened yet.

My best feature: My smile.

My bad habit: Falling asleep on my couch.

My first kiss: Seventh grade at Chagrin Valley Roller Rink in a dark corner.

My guilty pleasure: I'm a sucker for Keebler Soft Batch cookies, and watching Keeping Up With the Kardashians.

How my ex would describe me: Goal oriented.

How my best friend would describe me: Very hard working and goal oriented.

Going out or staying in: I go out a lot. I like checking out new restaurants, finding new favorite spots around town.

Early, late or right on time: I am typically right on time. I'm rarely more then five minutes late. I go by the motto that five minutes early is on time. It's really that I don't like to leave people waiting for me.

Morning person or night owl: I'm the type that loves to get up early and try and accomplish whatever I can, then have the rest of the day to myself. 

Dogs or cats: Dogs, although I don't have one yet.

iPhone or Android: Android

Dancing ... yes or no: I like hip-hop, salsa. I've taken a date salsa dancing before.

Twitter ... yes or no: No, I don't feel it's that important to have one. I'm not that interesting.

My longest relationship: I dated a woman for three-and-a-half years a few years ago.

My biggest goal right now: My biggest goal is to finish my master's degree at Notre

Dame College. I would like to go into administration or counseling.

Celebrity crush: Lolo Jones — naturally beautiful and very athletic.

Most unusual place I've met someone: While waiting in line for a ride at Cedar Point.

My take on Cleveland's single scene: It's up and coming. A lot more entertainment spots now make it easier to find that special someone. I would like a relationship, but I'm not actively searching. I pursue the sparks when I find them.

What do you find sexy about yourself? My smile. I always get that from people.

Why do you think you are single? I just haven't met the right woman yet whose ideas and values complement mine.

Share this story: