Cheap Trips: Where to Go

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Lake Express Ferry: 1918 Lakeshore Drive, Muskegon, Mich., 1-866-914-1010; lake-express.com
Iron Horse Hotel: 500 W. Florida St., Milwaukee, 1-888-543-4766; theironhorsehotel.com
Milwaukee Ale House: 233 N. Water St., Milwaukee, (414) 226-2337; ale-house.com
Harley-Davidson Museum: 400 Canal St., Milwaukee, 1-977-436-8738; h-dmuseum.com
Sobelman’s: 1900 W. St. Paul Ave., Milwaukee, (414) 931-1919; milwaukeesbestburgers.com
Harley-Davidson factory: 11700 W. Capitol Drive, Wauwatosa, 1-877-883-1450; harley-davidson.com
Trocadero: 1758 N. Water St., Milwaukee, (414) 272-0205; ztrocadero.com
House of Harley-Davidson: 6221 W. Layton Ave., Milwaukee, 1-866-296-7779; houseofharley.com
 
Chicago, Illinois
Hotel Burnham: 32 N. State St., 1-800-546-7866; burnhamhotel.com
Wishbone: 1001 W. Washington Blvd., (312) 850-2663; wishbonechicago.com
Sears Tower Skydeck: 233 S. Wacker Drive, (312) 875-9696; theskydeck.com
John Hancock Center: 875 N. Michigan Ave., 1-888-875-8439; hancockobervatory.com
Lou Malnati’s: 439 N. Wells St., (312) 828-9800; loumalnatis.com
Mike Ditka’s: 100 E. Chestnut, (312) 587-8989; mikeditkaschicago.com
 
Holmes County, Ohio
Holmes County Trail: (330) 674-0475; holmestrail.org
Berlin Hotel & Suites: 5330 County Road 201, Millersburg, (330) 893-3000; berlinhotelandsuites.com
Boyd & Wurthmann: 4819 E. Main St., Berlin, (330) 893-3287
Troyer’s Country Dining: 5324 County Road 201, Millersburg, (330) 893-3333; troyersdining.com
Holmes County Antique Festival: (330) 674-6781; holmescountyantiquefestival.com
Bigham House: 151 S. Washington St., Millersburg, (330) 231-6819; bighamhouse.com
Cricket Hill Cabins: Millersburg, (330) 674-1892; crickethillcabins.com
Wakeboarding lessons: (330) 231-1741
The Inn & Spa at Honey Run: 6920 County Road 203, Millersburg, (330) 674-0011; innathoneyrun.com
 
Gahanna, Ohio
Lily Stone Bed & Breakfast: 106 S. High St., Gahanna, (614) 476-0371
Ohio Herb Education Center: 109 Johns-town Road, Gahanna, (614) 428-9255; ohioherbcenter.org
94th Aero Squadron: 5030 Sawyer Road, Columbus, (614) 237-8887; 94thaero.com
Cap City Fine Diner: 1301 Stone Ridge Drive, Columbus, (614) 478-9999; capcityfinediner.com
Mitchell’s Ocean Club: 160 Easton Town Center, Columbus, (614) 621-3663
Trader Joe’s: 160 Easton Town Center, Columbus, (614) 416-6610
Paddleboat tours: Creekside Park, Gahanna, (614) 342-4015
 
Lexington, Kentucky
Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa: 1800 Newtown Pike, Lexington, (859) 231-5100; marriott.com
Kentucky Horse Park: 4089 Iron Works Parkway, Lexington, (859) 233-4303; kyhorsepark.com
Unique Horse Farm Tour: Tours leave from the Kentucky Horse Park, 1-800-678-8813, ext. 225
Blue Grass Tours: 817 Enterprise Drive, Lexington, (859) 252-5744; bluegrasstours.com
Keeneland Racetrack: 4201 Versailles Road, Lexington, (859) 254-3412; keeneland.com
Wallace Station: 3854 Old Frankfort Pike, Versailles, (859) 846-5161
Woodford Reserve: 7855 McCracken Pike, Versailles, (859) 879-1775; woodfordreserve.com
 
The Finger Lakes, New York
Finger Lakes Winery Tours:
(315) 828-6289; fingerlakeswinerytours.com
Earle Estates: 2770 state Route 14, Penn Yan, (315) 536-6755; meadery.com
Hermann J. Wiemer: 3962 state Route 14, Starkey, 1-800-371-7971; wiemer.com
Wagner Vineyards: 9322 state Route 414, Lodi, (607) 582-6450; wagnervineyards.com
Belhurst Castle’s Vinifera Inn: 4069 state Route 14 South, Geneva, (315) 781-0201; belhurst.com
Share this story: