Karen Jones

Karen Jones,
37
Group facilitator, Towards Employment; dance instructor
karen@clevelandsexysingles.com

>Morning person or night owl? I’ve always been a morning person. I can jump up out of bed no matter how early it is. I have more energy then.

>Shower or bath? I love baths. Love, love, love baths. A couple of candles, up to my neck with bubbles, oh, yeah ... that’s it.

>Books or magazines? I’m an avid reader. I’m not typical; I love horror books. Stephen King.

>Dressing up or dressing down? I can rock a pair of jeans but I always have to have on jewelry with anything. That is my fetish — I love jewelry.

>Your ideal date: I would love to go to a wine bar and sit and talk to get to know the person. I’m from the South, so it’s rare that someone would come over to my house after I first meet them.

>Three things you can’t live without: My family, religion and the ability to be self-sufficient.

>What would you do if you didn’t have to work? I would travel. ... I would love to also open up a cheer and dance camp and take it to the folks who can’t really afford to go but have talent.

>What do you wish more men knew about women? How to read them better. And a little bit more romance.

>What’s your favorite... movie? “Something New.” It makes me giggle each time I see it. ... season? Fall. After being baked all summer, there are cool breezes, and you pull out the sweaters and are all cozy and warm. ... drink? I love water. I used to hate it. I also love XO’s strawberry basil mojitos — wicked. It will knock your socks off. ... food? Anything seafood. I like salmon and lobster the most.
Share this story: